Seeds can be marked off the list

This morning I was able to check seed planting off of the ever-growing list of things to do.  The list seems to be never-ending.  Once one thing gets marked off, two more things get added.  I planted fifteen red onions,  a dozen green onions, and some chives.  Broccoli, cauliflower, cucumbers, celery, and spinach seeds got planted as well.

I planted seeds for a herb garden.  Hopefully, the dill, sweet basil, parsley and mint will sprout.  I haven’t had much luck with the parsley.  It wants to be stubborn.

I already have some french marigold and nasturtium already growing.  I planted more of those as well as dwarf marigold and aster.  Marigolds are good for keeping away nematodes.  The nasturtium works at repelling cabbage worms, plus cucumber beetles, and squash bugs.  I need to buy more sunflower seeds, the pack I bought seems to have disappeared.  Sunflowers are said to keep away aphids.  Aster plants don’t really have a purpose other than giving us something pretty to look at.  The butterflies they are said to attract are an added bonus.

Leave a Reply

