Poor, poor tree

I thought that I had protected my little tree.

I thought wrong. 

I had been gone most of the day today.  I left Boux and his accomplice outside, this way he and his partner-in-crime could sit in the leaves and chew on all the sticks he could find, and not eat the plants inside.  What I forgot about were the two trees that I left outside that he ate a few weeks ago. 

Upon my return this afternoon, I found the smaller of the two trees on one side of the porch, the dirt in the middle, and the pot it was in on the ground. 

I wonder what it is about that tree that he finds so irresistible. It’s like cat nip!

Perhaps this weekend I should just plant them in the yard.  I’ve had them for so long, I forgot what they were. 

Leave a Reply

