It’s been one of those days

Have you ever had one of those days where all you really wanted to do was stay in your jammies and watch t.v.? 

I had one of those days today.  I even brought the kids to school in my pjs.  Embarrassing, I know.  Luckily, I didn’t have to get out of the truck.

Around ten this morning, I finally got dressed.  I muscled up enough energy to do that.  Then, I thought I would paint a wall in the dinning room.  I had bought three gallons of the “Oops” paint from my favorite home improvement store last week.  They were usually $30 a gallon, I got them for $5.  All three were the same color, so of coarse I bought all three. I had been itching to paint the dinning room and kitchen for a while now. What better color than a rusty-gold color.  Good and neutral. 

Well, with my new found energy, I set to work removing everthing from the walls.  Even the dust.  Have you ever realized how much dust accumulates on the walls in a year?  I thought I had be doing pretty good in the house cleaning department, obviously not.  After I cleaned the walls, it was time to paint.

Wait, where’s my brand new paint brush?

NOWHERE, that’s where.  Apparently the paint brush had grown a pair of legs and ran away with the spoon.  No one has even seen the brush since I bought it.

After almost an hour searching, I decided  I would just use the old one.  Now to find a roller.

Where are the new rollers?

That’s right, NOWHERE.  The only one I can find is and old one that has dried paint on it.

I was very frustrated to say the least.  After all that, I should have just stayed in my pjs.

Leave a Reply

