Pie, Pie, Me Oh My, I Love Pie

Happy National Pie Day!

pie

It’s no secret to those who know me that I L.O.V.E, love pie.

Have you ever seen the movie Michael with John Travolta and Andy MacDowell?  Remember the part where Andy MacDowell sing the song she wrote about pie?  I sing that song every single time I eat pie. It’s silly, I know.

Anyway, any kind of pie. Whether it’s sweet, like apple or lemon meringue, or more on the savory side like, chicken pot pie.  It doesn’t really matter.

Except chocolate. Not a fan of chocolate pie.

So in honor of National Pie Day, I think for dinner I’ll make a chicken pot pie.

Then follow it up with a pumpkin pie.

Yumm…

Do you like pie?  What’s your favorite pie?

Leave a Reply

