Houston, we have a problem!

Today started as a typical Friday.  I woke up, made some coffee, watched the weather while drinking my coffee.

That’s followed by taking the kids to school.  Before heading off to school, I realized that KitKat’s tights needed to be cleaned for a Halloween event tomorrow.  No big deal, I’ll wash a load of clothes in a bit.

I return home 15 minutes later, start the load of laundry.

My “No Big Deal” turns in to a VERY BIG DEAL as I notice water under my washer.

Hey? Isn’t the water supposed to be IN the tub?  Not on the floor?  I think we may have sprung a leak.  Hmmm.  I’ll have to get Mr. Baconmaker to try to fix it.

Fingers crossed.  Now I need to hand wash the clothes that are wet.  Thankfully, it’s not that much.

How is your Friday?

Leave a Reply

